Sick in Lagos!

“I think you’re sick,” I told R.

“I think YOU are sick,” he retorted.

Truth is, guess what, we are BOTH sick today.

What crummy luck for an entire house of people (even though there are only two of us) to be sick at the same time? And to catch colds in a place that is perpetually hot! We are basically sitting on the Equator, how could we get colds?

Oh well…

Today’s post is short because I am off to bed soon. I am having trouble keeping snot off the keyboard, so I will retire to bed and NyQuil soon.

But in an effort to write SOMETHING, I went back through old photos, from November 2016, and found this photo of the most amazing tea I have ever drank. I had it in Bergen, Norway and I’ve been looking for something like it ever since. I can’t find it, but while I sit here sick, drinking some OTHER kind of lame tea, I remembered how nice it was to visit Bergen…and how Lagos made that little trip possible.

R went there for work and I went there to get the hell out of Lagos for a little while. We were only there for a few days, but I can’t wait to go back.

Until tomorrow, friends…when hopefully I feel better.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

